Someone needs to set Allahpundit of HotAir straight


I just saw this over at HotAir and the post is chock full or errors (that is being kind). It is obvious that Allahpundit has absolutely no clue on the issues surrounding what is meant by Natural Born Citizen. He has no clue on the historical reasons that this clause was placed in the Constitution – to stop someone who is foreign born committing usurpation and treason.  I would have thought that after 2 years that Allahpundit would be able to see the light as to why eligibility is so important, and as to why it is necessary that only a NBC is eligible to POTUS. Sure it means that Arnold Schwatzneger cannot be POTUS, but I honestly think that is a good thing. It also means that neither Nikki Hayley or Bobby Jindal or Marco Rubio are eligible to run for POTUS, unless their parents were naturalized at the time that they were born.

Here is what the clueless eyeore Allahpundit had to say in his opening paragraph of the post:

In case you were wondering what the guy who used to edit Newsweek is up to these days, wonder no longer. I agree with him about the natural-born requirement, incidentally: It’s one of the most antiquated and unnecessary parts of the Constitution, especially in light of the original intent he describes.

 

31 responses to “Someone needs to set Allahpundit of HotAir straight

  1. I have a good friend of min who was diagnosed with RA at the age of 32. He went through some pretty tough times early on. They have made quite a few breakthroughs in the past decade in it’s treatment and he is doing much better. He quit drinking as well due to the medication.

    Like

  2. @Paxson, then you probably know the medication that I am now taking :). My late MIL had to have it for her breast cancer because it was the only drug given at the time.

    Like

  3. I don’t know the name of the medication. When he started taking it it was an experimental drug for RA.

    Like

  4. @Paxson, the one I have been put on is a cancer drug. However for RA it is taken in significantly lower doses. It has been used for RA for over 20 years, when they discovered that it could put people into remission. However, it suppresses the immune system and that is not good. It belongs to the group known as DMARD – meant to slow down the disease. There are other drugs that have popped up in the last 20 years as well. I have to just wait and see where it takes me in the future.

    The other group of drugs are known as NSAIDS of which ibuprofen is one type. I am actually against ibuprofen being available over the counter. Drugs such as Celebrex also belong to this category. The biggest problem with this group is that if you take it the wrong way you end up with stomach ulcers. In other words it must be taken after food, and ditto for Ibuprofen.

    Also, very few people are aware that Paracetemol or Panadol or Tylenol can be harmful to the liver and kidneys.

    All things in moderation is really a key point.

    Like

  5. I was an athlete and have major pain in my joints and have several herniated discs in both my neck and lower back. I take a fair amount of ibuprofen and have tried that Celebrex. About a month ago I started taking a supplement called Osteoporosis Bi-Flex that seems to be helping my ankles and other joints…

    Like

  6. You might want to try Chondroitin and Glucosamine together. It is supposed to be good for OA, which is the osteoarthritis. I have a bit of OA as well as the RA, which is due to spraining my ankle all the time, as well as fracturing my coccyx twice.

    Like

  7. Is Chondroiton sold over the counter? I’ll check the ingredients out in the Osteoporosis Bi-Flex. Although glucosamine is in it for sure. It has been helping my ankle.pain tremendously.

    Like

  8. My android
    OSTEO BI FLEX. NOT OSTEOPOROSIS. .

    Like

  9. it should be sold over the counter. It is in my country.

    Like

  10. Thanks for the advice Aussie. I have chronic pain in all of my joints. Not like yours I’m sure but it is bad enough That I am trying to find remedies on my own before I get tested for arthritis.

    Like

  11. Paxson, you might want to try water therapy. I know I am not using the correct term. However, I can tell you that exercise in a warm pool is the bees knees as far as treatment is concerned. When I moved away from Sydney I lost access to a really good pool where I could go and exercise and swim.
    A lot of those aches are not the joints but are the ligaments surrounding the joints. That is why exercise, or at least exercises prescribed for hydrotherapy is so important. The water supports your weight whilst you exercise.
    I am not in pain. I get discomfort. I keep in mind that PAIN is a 4 letter word that I must not utter 🙂

    Like