Swine flu vaccine linked to narcolepsy in the UK?


Just saw this report and decided to post it here. There have been about 7 cases of people being affected by the swine flu vaccine, several of them are children.  Now it could be just the one brand, and it could be specific to the U.K. and there might be other underlying reasons why these people were affected when getting the vaccine.

I tend to agree that there is no real need for a majority of people to be vaccinated against the swine flu. The fact is that the strain of flu has been around for a long time. Some people being vaccinated have probably already the immune cells in their bodies because of a previous bout of flu with the same strain. The panic of the “pandemic” seems to have been unwarranted.

A vaccine such as this one should only be given to those who are in the at risk category. Unfortunately for me, I will have to have a flu shot this year because of the medication that I have recently commenced. Also, I will have to have the whooping cough vaccine because there will be a grandchild born this year and Australia has been having an epidemic of whooping cough.

Anyway, I see this as a story to watch in the future.

3 responses to “Swine flu vaccine linked to narcolepsy in the UK?

  1. Hi Aussie and Happy Easter!

    This is exactly the drum I’ve been beating over the last few years since this H1N1 ‘epidemic’ hit.

    Coming from the Biotech industry where creating, testing, and marketing new drugs was key, I know exactly what it takes to get a drug into the pipeline, conduct clinical trials and finally, market it. This process takes years and millions of dollars to complete.

    The H1N1 vaccine was thrown out there due to a perceived panic situation without the proper trials and safeguards. Take a look at this web site and some of the links it offers:

    http://remixxworld.blogspot.com/2009/08/what-ingredients-are-in-h1n1-swine-flu.html

    Please see the spreadsheet on the ingredients contained in this pseudovaccine from Dr. Tenpenny; a completely trustworthy source!

    Now, since they had a surplus of this crap vaccine left over (less than 50% of the population fell for the scam and got the shot) they snuck it into this year’s seasonal flu vaccine; if you just wanted your flu shot and not the H1N1 vaccine, too bad; you got it, anyway.

    Even though I have lung disease, I did without it and *did not* get the flu.

    Narcolepsy is one of the more mild disorders this garbage causes; there are a variety of maladies that have been linked to this trash vaccine and as time goes on, I’m sure there’ll be more.

    If you must have a flu shot, Aussie, please request *only* the seasonal shot without the H1N1 vaccine in it. I think the Australian health board may be able to find one for you.

    Please update when you can.

    Like

  2. Sue, before I have the shot, I will be checking that with my doctor. I also have to check out about having the whooping cough vaccine.

    Like

  3. Aussie,

    Yes, do check; that’s the way to stay healthy. Those who do not ask questions are simply lemmings.

    The Pertussis (whooping cough) vaccine has been around for a long time, as has the Pneumonia vaccine. I trust those two, but I don’t trust a lot of them.

    Please let us know what you find out and oh, congrats on the new addition :).

    Like