Layers upon layers – definitely not an official document.


Barnhardt.biz is a good site to visit in order to check out how the latest forgery was done.

Since I do not have the necessary software, I cannot comment on whether or not these folks are being accurate, however, I have done scanning of simple things (yes and made a real hash of the job!!). Somewhere in my books etc. I have documents sent to me from the Victorian registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages relating to members of my family – their births and deaths, and some marriages. These records were kept in bound volumes.

Now some might dispute the point that I am going to make, and without being able to find and scan one of those documents, I cannot prove what I am saying, however, what I noticed, and why I concluded almost immediately that this new document was a fake, comes down to the top corner where it is supposed to look like a scanned image from a bound volume.

If you look closely at the top corner you will see a black hole, then along the edge there is an image of what looks like a document that is next to this one. Now here is the problem that I have with accepting that this is an image that has come from a bound volume:

If the volume is a thick book it is hard to get a good digital or photocopied image. What you do get when it is scanned is a lot of black. If you do not have the book lined up correctly you get a lot of black (trust me, I know!!!). If the book does not lie down flat you will often find that a portion of what you were wanting to copy does not get copied!!!

Here is an experiment where I have used my scanner to copy a page from a knitting book:

IMG_NEW

I scanned my image the wrong way, the first time, and then I scanned it the other way.  At the top you can clearly see that my page is from a bound volume.  Now have another look at the latest B.C. image at the top corner, and look how it seems to be almost like a hole has been cut and this item inserted to make it look like it has come from a bound volume. I could be wrong with what I am saying so please chime in.

 

One response to “Layers upon layers – definitely not an official document.

  1. Cmdr Walter Fitzpatrick has filed new treason charges with two (2) sitting Federal Grand Juries in Knoxville, TN.
    Carl Swensson joins Red Beckman & Terry Dodd tonight to give you the inside track on these Grand Juries!

    We will also diagnose Obama’s latest forgery.

    Call in with your questions and comments tonight!

    Show starts at 9 p.m. Eastern or 7 p.m. Mountain Time, Every Thursday night.
    Call In Number:  (347) 838-9176   
    Show Link: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drkate/2011/04/29/drkates-revolution-radio-walls-in-our-minds
    Sign in and Join us in the online chat!

    Like