So… who is the one who knows how to bowl?


Found this at Powerline and thought you might enjoy making a contrast between 2 styles.

I know my answer to the question above because it is obvious that the man in the first picture has a much better idea about playing the game than the man in the other picture. He looks like he has bowled a strike.

It has been a long time since I went ten pin bowling, and yes I was doing it when I lived in the USA :).  If you look at the picture of Richard Nixon when he let the ball go, his thumb is facing upwards. Now, I did learn that this is the pose you need for the ball to remain and not go all wobbly until it reaches the pins, leading to either a strike or with luck a spare.

Now looking at the two pictures, what I see is Richard Nixon most likely getting a strike. His pose is spot on with his thumb facing upwards, then I see Obama and his hand movement suggests to me that he is not familiar with ten pin bowling. His hand, as he lets the ball go is in the wrong position, and I suggest that what he got from that was a gutter ball.

His comparison to the retarded kids was probably not very far from the truth when you consider that he had absolutely no idea how to do ten pin bowling. The thing is that young men and women with mental disability who do ten pin bowling can probably get more strikes because they do know the right technique, but this mentally incapacitated person (because of his drug addictions) has not a single clue how to do ten pin bowling for a successful game.

4 responses to “So… who is the one who knows how to bowl?

  1. Another OT rant by Yours Truly

    ==============================

    And, THIS is the way it works – – –

    As soon as you speak truth, and start to home in on your unassailable closing arguments, you are forcefully tossed from the proceedings.

    http://www.guns.com/2013/05/17/gun-rights-speaker-forcefully-ejected-from-nj-public-hearing-video/

    _________________________

    “It is dangerous to be right on
    matters in which the established
    authorities are wrong.” – Voltaire

    “To learn who rules over you,
    simply find out who you are not
    allowed to criticize.” – Voltaire
    _________________________

    Like

  2. I happened upon this. I already had my concerns – but with their recent purchase of a quantity of ammunition worthy of the US Military, my concerns have escalated significantly. From this point forward, DHS will never flow from my pen – only STASI.

    The Ministry for State Security (German: Ministerium für Staatssicherheit, MfS), commonly known as the Stasi (abbreviation German: Staatssicherheit, literally State Security), was the official state security service of the German Democratic Republic or GDR, colloquially known as East Germany. It has been described as one of the most effective and repressive intelligence and secret police agencies in the world. The Stasi motto was “Schild und Schwert der Partei” (Shield and Sword of the Party).

    That motto really jumped out at me. Holly Crap!

    Just remember – I may seem paranoid to you, but I am seldom wrong – events play out like I predict – or worse. I am not a prophet, just a “really lucky guesser”.

    Besides – Do YOU trust Janet Napolitano? Eric Holder? Barack Obama?

    Like